Building the Comments section (desktop)

Screen Shot 2018-04-14 at 11.51.07 AMScreen Shot 2018-04-14 at 11.50.58 AM

Subsequent to receiving feedback stating that we should consider adding a comment section, we decided to add one. I had an idea of how I wanted it to look but needed to reference a couple of sites before making it as I wanted to ensure that the visual language was recognisable (or comparable with other comments sections) so that it was easy/natural for most people to use.

no comcom writtencom post

I thought it best to show the three states of the comments section (for someone using it): comment un-typed, comment typed and comment posted.

I also wanted to show what it looked like if someone had replied to a message so I thought about what other sites/forums do to stack replies and decided on making replies indented, as shown below (from the red iPhone article page).

Screen Shot 2018-04-21 at 12.36.09 PM

-Kane

Leave a comment